| Academic Majors | Catalog | Courses Offered | Admissions | Financial Aid | Webmail | Online Courses/Blackboard | UM-Flint Departments and Offices | Directory |
| Home-->

Faculty Standing Committees | Faculty Code and Standing Rules | Useful Links | Other Resources |

UM-Flint photo

Persistent navigation (use image map links) News & EventsSearchContact UsSite Map

Faculty Council
University of Michigan-Flintl
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502

Staff support:
Ms. Virginia Sollinger
Office of the Provost
229 University Pavilion
Phone: (810) 762-3177


Faculty Governance Links:

Faculty Standing Committees
Faculty Code and Standing Rules
Useful Links
Other Resources

Faculty Governance

Faculty Council welcomes you to the University of Michigan-Flint Faculty Governance website. You will find here useful information on faculty governance at the University of Michigan-Flint, as well as other topics of interest. Also, the minutes and reports of the faculty standing committees are available in the Faculty Council Community on Blackboard.

Stay involved! "Your involvement will make a difference. Faculty governance occurs at UM-Flint in many ways, from serving in elected positions in faculty governance standing committees, in appointed university-wide ad hoc committees and task forces, and in unit and departmental committees. To maximize faculty input and impact, individual faculty must be willing to become involved in self-governance in the department, in the unit and in the campus. Become involved in faculty governance--while many demands compete for your time and energy with more obvious consequences, faculty involvement in governance is essential. Consider volunteering to serve on at least one of the Faculty Governance Committees listed." Lucinda Pfalzer, Professor of Physical Therapy, former Faculty Council member

Please contact us if you have any questions or suggestions.

Faculty Council (Lauren Friesen, CAS; Laura Friesen-Lynn, Chair; Kristine Mulhorn, SHPS; Sharman Siebenthal-Adams, SEHS; Fred Svoboda, Chair-elect/Secretary; Ted Williams, SOM; Tom Wrobel, Past Chair)


Copyright © 2007
Regents of the University of Michigan