Sierra

Cox
Created: 13 March 2020 Last Revised: 27 March 2020
Email: coxsi@umich.edu

Education
  • Capac High School - Graduated 2017
    • High School Diploma
  • St. Clair County Community College - Graduated 2018
    • Associate Degree in Arts
    • Associate Degree in Science
    • Associate Degree in General Education
    • Certificate as Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)
  • University of Michigan-Flint - Current

Educational Goals
  • Graduate the University of Michigan-Flint with a Bachelor's Degree in Health Science pre-PA
  • Get into the University of Michigan-Flint's newly introduced physician assistant graduate program
  • Graduate from the University of Michigan-Flint with my Master's Degree as a physician assistant

Sierra Cox
Work Experience
  • Babysitting
    • Summer 2014 - Fall 2016
  • Dog-sitting
    • Summer 2016 - Winter 2017
  • Wendy's - Imlay City, MI
    • 29 April 2016 - 25 January 2018
  • Trombley's Country Market - Emmett, MI
    • 12 January 2018 - Current
Favorite Workouts
  • Running
  • Kickboxing
  • Swimming
  • Cycling
  • Yoga

About Me

My name is Sierra Cox, and I'm from the small town of Emmett, Michigan. I am currently 20 years old and a full time college student at the University of Michigan-Flint (UM-F). I started my education at UM-F in the spring of 2019 after transferring from St. Clair County Community College. I am considered a senior based on credits, but a junior in my degree major which is health science with a concentration pre-PA (pre-physician assistant). I plan to participate in the new physician assistant program at UM-F that starts in 2021. I am an outgoing, expressive, creative, and goofy extrovert who enjoys being around people, I call it my "loud personality". I find I'm happiest when I'm outside enjoying nature, especially in warm weather. I like to spend lots of my free time on discovering new ways to find peace and relaxation of my mind in ways such as yoga, meditation, sunlight, candles, aromatherapy, painting, writing, etc. I work at a small convenient/party store about a half mile down the road from my house with hopes to leave it for a position as a certified nursing assistant to get experience for my graduate studies. I live with my family in the middle of no where out in the country with lots of opportunities for stray animals. My family takes in stray kittens and as of now we have six cats, all rescues, and one St. Bernard puppy.
Favorite Movies
  • Any Marvel Movies
  • The Heat
  • White Chicks
  • The Greatest Showman
  • Mean Girls
  • Jumanji 1 & 2
Favorite TV Shows
  • Big Brother
  • SpongeBob
  • Friends
  • That '70s Show
  • You
  • 13 Reasons Why
  • Riverdale
  • Jane the Virgin

Hobbies
  • Drawing
  • Running
  • Yoga/Stretching
  • Soccer
  • Gardening
  • Listening to music
  • Cooking/Baking
  • Working Out
  • Camping

Favorite Music Artists/Groups
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Def Leppard
  • Guns N' Roses
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Jon Bellion
  • Post Malone
  • Cinderella
  • Taylor Swift
Facts
  • I have a fraternal twin sister, Savannah, and we
    both have red hair
  • I've played soccer for 16 years now
  • I play soccer on the UM-F girls soccer team as
    of Fall 2019
  • I took part in a twin study by Michigan State
    University in 2012
  • I started college at the age of 15 because of
    a high school middle college program
  • My twin sister and I have been best friends
    with another set of twins since we were 4 years old
  • I clean when I get stressed

Favorite Websites
Spotify
Instagram
Netflix
Pinterest
UM-F Soccer Team
Music Interest
  • Pop
  • Country
  • 80's Rock
  • Early 90's Rock
  • Oldies
  • Alternative